
If your VDPC assessment is less than $10.00 a month you may extend the filing length.
File quarterly if your monthly total is less than $10 but greater than $3.33 ($10.00 or greater total for 
quarter)

Print the worksheet page used and send it in with your payment to:                                 
Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food and Markets                                                                                                      
Dairy Section                                                                                                                                                                
116 State Street                                                                                                                                            
Montpelier, VT 05620-2901

Below are the statutes about the payments.
6 V.S.A. § 2981. Rate and collection of assessment

(a) Each producer shall pay each month an assessment of $0.10 per hundredweight from the price 
paid to the producer for milk produced by him or her and received by a handler. The funds shall be 
deducted from the producer's check, and the deduction identified on the producer's statement 
furnished by the handler. Notwithstanding the provisions of section 10 of this title, the assessment on 
the producer imposed by this subchapter shall be collected by and paid to the secretary of agriculture, 
food and markets of the state of Vermont, and shall be paid by him or her to the treasurer of the state 
of Vermont, to be held by the treasurer in a separate account entitled "Vermont dairy promotion 
fund." The interest earned by the fund shall be retained as part of the fund and shall be disbursed as 
provided by the provisions of this subchapter. Each handler receiving milk from a producer shall be 
liable for the assessment due under this subchapter from the producer; and each handler shall 
withhold from moneys due any producer the assessment due from that producer to the state under 
this subchapter, shall be responsible to the secretary for the payment and collection thereof, and shall 
not be liable to the producer or to any other person for the amount of the payment if the payment is 
paid to the state.

(Added 1965, No. 175, § 61; amended 1966, No. 52 (Sp. Sess.), § 1, eff. March 12, 1966; 1979, No. 
101 (Adj. Sess.), § 5; 1981, No. 198 (Adj. Sess.), § 5, eff. April 22, 1982; 1987, No. 6, § 2, eff. April 
1, 1987; 1989, No. 256 (Adj. Sess.), § 5, eff. Jan. 1, 1991; 1991, No. 232 (Adj. Sess.), § 4; 1999, No. 
49, § 123; 2003, No. 42, § 2, eff. May 27, 2003; 2007, No. 157 (Adj. Sess.), § 12, eff. May 20, 2008.)

Vermont Dairy Promotion Assessment Calculator

This spreadsheet template is for those that wish to have a calculator for their VDPC payment or wish to 

Use the appropriate worksheet:

Use the annual sheet if your monthly assessment is less than $3.34 or quarterly less than $10.00



116 State Street [phone] 802-828-2433 Food Safety & Consumer 
Protection Div

Montpelier, VT 05620-2901 [fax] 802-828-5983 Dairy Section
www.agriculture.vermont.gov

Company

Reporting for the month of: Year

Pounds
Assessment per 

CWT
Milk obtained from Vermont 
Producers including own farm.        
Do not include that purchased 
from a cooperative $0.10 $0.00

Total Due $0.00

Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food and 

Vermont Dairy Promotion Council Assessment
Milk Handler/Distributors Report

If the total due is less than $10.00 use quarterly sheet , if quarterly due is still 
less then $10.00 use annual sheet



116 State Street [phone] 802-828-2433

Montpelier, VT 05620-2901 [fax] 802-828-5983 Dairy Section

Company

Quarter Year

Month of the Quarter

Pounds of Milk 
obtained from 
Vermont Producers 
including own farm. 
Do not include that 
purchased from a 
cooperative

Assessment 
per CWT Sub-total

1st $0.10 $0.00
2nd $0.10 $0.00
3rd $0.10 $0.00

Total for Raw Milk Purchases $0.00

Total Due To Vermont Dairy Promotion Council $0.00

Quarters are to be 
1st January, February,  March 
2nd April May June
3rd July August September
4th October November December

Milk Handler/Distributors Report

If total due is less than $10.00 use the annual reporting sheet
Payment to be filed in the month following the quarter recorded

Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food and 
Food Safety & Consumer Protection Div

www.agriculture.vermont.gov

Vermont Dairy Promotion Council Assessment



116 State Street [phone] 802-828-2433

Montpelier, VT 05620-2901 [fax] 802-828-5983

Company

Year

Pounds of Milk 
obtained from 
Vermont 
Producers 
including own 
farm. Do not 
include that 
purchased from a 
cooperative

Assessment 
per CWT Sub-total

January $0.10 $0.00
February $0.10 $0.00
March $0.10 $0.00
April $0.10 $0.00
May $0.10 $0.00
June $0.10 $0.00
July $0.10 $0.00
August $0.10 $0.00
September $0.10 $0.00
October $0.10 $0.00
November $0.10 $0.00
December $0.10 $0.00

Total for Raw Milk Purchases $0.00

Total Due To Vermont Dairy Promotion Council $0.00

Payment to be filed in January of the following year

Milk Handler/Distributors Report

Vermont Agency of Agriculture, Food and 
     Food Safety & Consumer Protection Div

   Dairy Section

www.agriculture.vermont.gov

Vermont Dairy Promotion Council Assessment
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